Love Durham Cathedral?Donate now

Enquiry about visiting, tickets or events?

Email visitor.desk@durhamcathedral.co.uk

General enquiry, or not sure who to contact?

Email enquiries@durhamcathedral.co.uk

Durham Cathedral address

The Cathedral Office
The College
Durham DH1 3EH

Frequently asked questions

Take a look at our frequently asked questions from visitors for answers to the most popular queries.  

Nearest railway station

Durham – 1.3 km / 0.8 miles, 20 minutes’ walk. Find out more in getting here.

Specialist enquiries

Who do I contact about media enquiries?

For more information visit our media enquiries page.

Special service enquiries

Please read:

Learning and education enquiries

Please take a look at our Learning section.

Photography and filming

We encourage visitors to take respectful non-flash photos inside Durham Cathedral. Fees apply for commercial photography or filming, which must be arranged in advance. See our photography page for more information.

Media organisations should contact media@durhamcathedral.co.uk regarding images for media and PR purposes.  

I’m an artist who would like to display my work

Are you interested in displaying paintings or photographs to sell in our Undercroft Restaurant? Please email the.shop@durhamcathedral.co.uk for more information about terms and conditions, and for a proposal form.

Useful telephone numbers & email addresses

  • Cathedral Shop:  0191 386 8669
  • Undercroft Restaurant: 0191 386 3721
  • Finance Team: 0191 374 4058
  • Property Team: 0191 374 4061
 
  • Development (Fundraising): development@durhamcathedral.co.uk
  • Education and School Visits: education@durhamcathedral.co.uk
  • Events and Venue Hire: events@durhamcathedral.co.uk
  • Group Visits: visits@durhamcathedral.co.uk
  • Human Resources: HR@durhamcathedral.co.uk
  • Library and Collections: library@durhamcathedral.co.uk
  • Marketing and Communications: marketing@durhamcathedral.co.uk
  • Worship: worship@durhamcathedral.co.uk
  • Music: music@durhamcathedral.co.uk
 

Social media

Our Twitter accounts

Organisations and charities on Twitter associated with Durham Cathedral